Texas PTA Honorary Life Member

 Join PTSA

Scholarships available for student members


Know a PESH supporter dedicated to our community and committed to outstanding service? Nominate them for the PTA Lifetime Membership Award or Extended Service Award!

The Texas PTA's Honorary Life Member Award is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon an individual by the Texas PTA for outstanding contributions to the well being of children and youth.


While an individual may receive multiple Texas PTA Honorary Life Member and Extended Service Awards, they should not receive more than one from the same PTA.


The recipient of an Honorary Life Member Award does not have to be a PTSA member, nor must the service for which the honor has been bestowed be connected with the PTSA. The only requirement for receiving this honor is that the recipient is making, or has made, a worthwhile contribution to the well being of children and youth.


Please review the previous life award recipients list below to help determine the eligibility of potential awardees.

Nomination Form

Not currently accepting nominations


National PTA Life Achievement Award

May 2023


Congratulations to former PESH Principal, George King, on receiving this highest honor from the nation’s largest child advocacy association. Mr. King daily lived out his 40-year career committed to children.


2022-2023 HONOREES

2021-2022 HONOREES


The following individuals in our community have been recognized at PESH and are therefore not eligible for Honorary Life Member Award. 


* Extended Service Award Honoree


Abby Cole                        Jenny McConaughy
Anthony Ruttenburg         Karen Bowen
Amy Johnson*                  Kevin Welborn
Barbara Meek                   Lavonda Nugent
Betsy Thomas                  Lucile Haug
Charles Daniel Rasor        Mary Rohr 
Cindy Nye                        Marylou Buntyn
Connie Seelhorst             Melody Semler *
Cyndy Schrader *             Mona Davis 
Cynthia Fletcher               Paula Heston *  
Debbie Weaver                 Pauline Sinnamon
Delinda Dudley                 Rick Saigling
Denice Burke                   Robert Eppler
Elaine Platt *                    Roger Ezell 
Erica Johnson *                Sally Moore 
Evelio Villarreal               Sherri Campbell  
Forrest Dillon                   Susan Rice *  
George King                     Tami Jent  
Jennifer Boland               Tricia Doxey
Jennifer Miller 


If you have any questions, please contact the Texas PTA Honorary Life Member Chair at vpmembership@planoeastptsa.org